Asakusa and Odaiba

I got very beautiful photos last sunday as you have probably seen in my flickr. I would say that some of these are the best shots I have taken in Japan. I’ll tell you what I did that day.

In the morning we were thinking what to do, my girl wanted to visit a cat shrine at Asakusa and also buy some famous japanese sweets as well that they sell there. Had a breakfast at Subway which was very interesting since it was very much different then the subway I am used to.
Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!

When we arrived to Asakusa we went to Senjo-ji first to pray. A lot of people as usual.
Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!

The search of the Cat shrine started! Wasn’t too difficult to find but it is kinda far but absolutely worth it. Small place but very nice for people who likes cats, if I am not mistaken it is also called love shrine.
Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!

Sadly when we arrived to the shop where my girl wanted to buy her sweets, they were solled out. Seems that they are bit famous that only one shop in Asakusa sells them, bur we decided to get something else that was also tasty.
Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!

We took the Asakusa line to Mita station and from there were walked to Odaiba through the rainbow bridge, because I wanted to take photos and because I’m kinda trying to save money.

Normally walking through that bridge doesn’t take that long but since I had all my camera equipment with me I was taking photos like a madman.

Here are some examples what I got.
Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!

I got some amazing shots of the Tokyo tower as well ! Even tho the Sky Tree is big and wonderful, we can’t forget one of the main symbols of Tokyo.
THE MIGHTY TOKYO TOWER !
Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!
Also from the Odaiba beach I got some great photos taken.
Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!

Those small boats you see at the beach with those beautiful colors are actually floating Izakayas ( japanese type of bars) and Monja&okonomiyaki (see what these are at my japanese food page) restaurants. They are not actually that expensive either the ones I read about only were about 4200yen to 6000yen a person. I’ll see if I will go on one of those boats this Autumn!

After this long day of walking and photo taking we were both hungry and decided to find a restaurant in aquacity that had a beautiful view. Of course at that time all the restaurants were pretty packed but we did find this very delicious American buffee restaurant, eat and drink as much as you want for 2000 yen, lots of delicious foods and deserts as well
Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!

just 2 photos of the many many plates we had, if I remember right we had total about 10 empty plates so that would make 5 and 5.

Whose desert looks more delicious to you ? My girlfriends or Mine! I say mine!
(number 1)
Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!

The upper one is my girlfriends and down is mine
(number2)
Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!

Excellent view for after food smoking!
Happy,Tired, Full of Food! 幸せ、疲れた、お腹いっぱい!

Leave a Reply

