Lost in Roppongi Hills

Tokyo Tower Roppongi Hills 六本木ヒルズ
I came to Roppongi Hills to take photos of the Beautiful Christmas illuminations but had kinda little mistake and came too early when it was still very bright outside and the lights were not lighten up yet. I was walking around and got lost couple of times but got some nice shots taken.

I had to go to that Finnish sauna evening that you can read in the post before at 5.45pm and sunset was supposed to be like 4.45pm but at 4.40pm I started walking since I thought that I could quickly search for the lights and walk to Hiroo station but after 20 minutes of walking I noticed that the place did not look anything like it supposed to be. I quickly whipped out my phone and tried to check gps but it failed on me so I used my japanese and asked a japanese man “すみません ひびやのひろお駅わどこですか。” (excuse me, where is Hibiya line hiroo station?” and he was like “ひろお駅?とおいよ”(Hiroo station? Far !) when I heard that I knew I was right that I walked too far, he started explain me how to go there but the way he was telling was way too long way to walk in my time frame so I quickly double back to Roppongi hills and jumped to the hibiya line to Hiroo (the next station). Long story short, I was at the meeting point 30mins too early pretty much but didn’t bother me that much.

OK ok you wanna see photos right ? 😀 Here are some I took and tomorrow maybe I will go to take more photos of the beautiful Christmas lights if the rain stops. ( Raining a lot now in Tokyo)
Tokyo Tower Roppongi Hills 六本木ヒルズ
Roppongi Hills 六本木ヒルズTokyo Tower, Roppongi Hills 六本木ヒルズRoppongi Hills 六本木ヒルズRoppongi Hills 六本木ヒルズHard Rock Cafe Tokyo, Roppongi Hills 六本木ヒルズHard Rock Cafe Tokyo, Roppongi Hills 六本木ヒルズRoppongi Hills 六本木ヒルズ

Suntory Whiskey has taken over Roppongi Hills with their advertising ! very pretty!
Roppongi Hills 六本木ヒルズRoppongi Hills 六本木ヒルズ

Leave a Reply

