Shōwa Kinen Kōen 昭和記念公園

It only took me 12 hours to upload these photos !I truly hope you all like them. The internet I am using here at Chiba is not the best but it get’s the job done!

If you are now in Tokyo or arriving here in two weeks, you should go to this park right away! You can see what Japanese Autumn colors are all about if you visit there !

This place is a little far but that does not matter when we are talking about everything this park has to offer. Now you are saying yourself “what is so great about this park compared to Ueno or Shinjuku parks” well,,, EVERYTHING ! as you will see from my photos this park has the most beautiful Japanese garden you’ll ever seen in Tokyo area and also it is HUGE so much to see and do!

Park entrance: 400Yen
Access : Easiest way to this park I noticed was the JR Chuo Line from Nakano. Stop at Tachikawa station (the park is right next to the station 7mins walk)

Many famous photos were taken in this park as well that you can see in tourist magazines and books.

Here are some photos I took at the park! check for the rest at my flickr !
Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園

Aren’t those red leafs just to die for !! So beautiful !!! That is what Autumn in Japan is all about!
Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園

Took a small break time after walking too long 😀 ! Those apples from Aomori are so delicious ! (portable wifi NTT Docomo, iphone4 ,ipad2)

There was also some very pretty Bonsai plants as well ! you can find them inside the Japanese garden !
Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園

Koi コイ You can find this fish in pretty much all the famous parks of Tokyo and maybe in all of Japan (not sure about that Japan part) Very interesting fish but they seem to be very hungry always.
Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園

BIG SPIDERS ! I almost walked through this net where these spiders were ! Scared the Crap out of me !

Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園

The Japanese garden was aboslutely breathtaking ! I’m sure you will love it !!
Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園

There was a lot of “older” people doing amazing paintings ! if I were richer I would so want to buy couple of them !
Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園

Doesn’t this just look beautiful ? do you get that autumn feeling from this photo ?
Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園

While everyone were taking photos of the beautiful leafs I decided to take some more interesting photos of people who were taking photos of the autumn leafs. What do you think ? did I get good ones?
Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園

Those two are my favorite photos. More these kind of photos at my flickr !
Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園

Many of us were thinking why there were one sun flower left but we were happy that there were since everyone got some great shots of it ! as did I .
Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園

I think this is one of the main “artsy” things in the park, Very pretty fountain!
Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園

I came to the park a bit early as you can see.
Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園

All of us were waiting outside the gate! about 13 photographers.
Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園

Soon as the gates open we all ran quickly to the first great photo spot !
Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園

As in everywhere in Japan, even in this park there were a lot of cute cats like this little fellow.
Shōwa Kinen Park, 昭和記念公園

Read more at Part 2 about this park !

4 thoughts on “Shōwa Kinen Kōen 昭和記念公園

  1. Thank you so much ! I do try my best when taking photos, always searching a new angle 🙂 I’m so happy to hear that you like my photos !

  2. I have a bad feeling that it will not look exactly like that in December 😀 but still beautiful ! I’m happy to hear you like the photos ! I have to go there again next week to take some photos 😀

  3. so beautiful…if i go there in december,does it still looks like that???,really want to go there after seeing ur photos…nice pictures!!! sugoi ne!!

Leave a Reply

