Shinjuku day with a sight of Mt.Fuji

Early morning today I went to Ginza for a quick visit at the Citybank to get me some cash and then I took the train to Shinjuku!

Shinjuku is a nice place to take some photos at the morning. I went on top of the Tokyo metropolitan building (which is free) to take some beautiful photos of Tokyo, also got some great shots of Fuji-san (Mt.Fuji). If you go there when the sky is clear you can easily see that iconic mountain.

In that same building is the travel information for all of Japan and for tokyo so I got “some” (A LOT) of different papers from places to visit.

Probably my favorite photo I got there. Those clouds kinda ruined the photo but not too badly.
the Spirit of Mt.Fuji
(Looks great if you watch it full screen in my flickr)

The all mighty Skytree ! you can see it very well from there.
The amazing Skytree !
(Ok to see it this close I had to used my 120-400 zoom lens tho 😀 )

there was couple of “Samurais” also! Oh well Kendo students probably or just guys who like “bokuto” the wooden sword.
Samurai Spirit still livesSamurai Spirit still lives

Got many great shots of these cute birds at that park next to the metropolitan building!
Birdy couple
I like this photo because it shows something that you see always after a heavy rain that comes suddenly. People buy those 100-300 yen umbrellas and when the rain stops the umbrellas always are forgotten somewhere.
Abandoned umbrellas

And here are couple of normal shots of tokyo skyline .
The amazing Skytree !On top of ShinjukuOn top of ShinjukuOn top of ShinjukuOn top of ShinjukuThe amazing Skytree !Shinjuku building!On top of Shinjuku

Poor Nakako, cloud is taking away all the sunlight from there.
On top of Shinjuku

I like how the clouds are making shadows to some parts of the city.
On top of Shinjuku

this is the Metropolitan building
It's Shinjuku time !!

and to finish this post here are three more photos 😀 ( too much photos I know!)
It's Shinjuku time !!It's Shinjuku time !!It's Shinjuku time !!
see more at my flickr !

2 thoughts on “Shinjuku day with a sight of Mt.Fuji

  1. Thank you ! always nice to hear people like my photos.
    yea not many people know that it is free to go up to both of those towers, it is not as amazing view compared to Mori tower at roppongi hills but it is very nice still. there are also free tours in English.
    you should come here next may when they open the sky tree

  2. nice pictures!! i went to shinjuku last month but i dont know that its free to get on top of tokyo metropolitan..pffff.. shuld go tmy there again!!! my fav is tokyo skytree!!!

Leave a Reply

