My trip to Aomori Hirosaki, 青森 弘前

Helloooooooo to you all !

First of all sorry that I haven’t been posting anything for a while, been kinda busy with the begin of the new year and a lot of new things has happened in my life that you will find out soon in the posts that I write !

This post is about our trip to North Japan to an area called Aomori and to be more exact to a town called Hirosaki where we spent our new years in my girlfriends parrents house.

We went to Aomori for 26 to 3rd of january. We were thinking first how to go there that would not be too expensive but still would be interesting so we decided to go by buss and come back by shinkansen (bullet train).

From Tokyo to Aomori
So Our bags were packed and we were ready to go so we started our journey by taking the Tozai line to Otemachi.

My girlfriend and I were ready to go 😀 pre train photos !
From Tokyo to AomoriFrom Tokyo to Aomori

We found the right exit fast and we got there a bit early so we were waiting for our buss.

From Tokyo to Aomori

Our buss itself was quite normal except for couple of things like they gave us free pillow and eye thing to sleep with and blankets too but of course the blankets we could not take with us, also the leg space was perfect even for kinda tall gaijin like me !

From Tokyo to Aomori

a lot of space
From Tokyo to Aomori

Also free slippers
From Tokyo to Aomori

that pillow was great I might add
From Tokyo to Aomori

and the blanket of course
From Tokyo to Aomori

Was watching a bit Simpsons before the lights were turned off
From Tokyo to Aomori

Our first High way stop was in Kamikawachi (上河内) which is in Tochigi. We went out for a quick smoke and to see what was in that building. I myself love those highway stops since there are always lots of interesting things.
From Tokyo to Aomori
It was suprisingly cold there compared to Tokyo.
Did find something interesting there tho ! Strawberry kitkat!
From Tokyo to Aomori

We had couple of other stops as well in the night but we were sleeping so we didn’t go out to see them.

Next stop we went out was at the early morning at Iwatesan (which has a big mountain called Iwate if I am not mistaken)

Now that we went out we saw something different ! SNOW ! heh it’s interesting to go in that since you leave from Tokyo that had no snow what so ever and then after couple of hours in a buss and everywhere is covered in snow.
From Tokyo to Aomori
From Tokyo to Aomori
Was a nice place to shop, got some little things for myself as well.

My girlfriend posing infront of our buss while our drivers are smoking in the background 😀
From Tokyo to Aomori

And so the Early morning of 27th we arrived to Hirosaki station and my girlfriends father took us to their house to relax for a while before we went out shopping.
From Tokyo to Aomori
first thing I noticed was that there was much more snow then in Finland at winter.

Aomori and Hirosaki are famous for apples so of course Hirosaki station had a huge apple
apple of Hirosaki aomori
Went to a small fish market with my girlfriend and her mom.
Fish market in Hirosaki

Oh and by the way I saw something that you don’t normally see in Tokyo
Whale meat!

To be honest I don’t see what the big fuss is about but still had to take couple of photos since it was the first time for me to see it in a store 😀
Whale meat!Whale meat!

But so our trip to Aomori started and the week in northen Japan began.

More soon to come…!
Check out my you tube channel since I am now uploading new videos from Japan there ! http://www.youtube.com/user/aginar

ps. Be happy with Happy drug! straight from Aomori babyyy !
happy drug , best shop in aomori

2 thoughts on “My trip to Aomori Hirosaki, 青森 弘前

Leave a Reply

