Ari & Eri Engaged

Since many of you been wondering are we engaged or not, I decided to make a post of us here to clear everything 😀

To start with yes her name is really Eri and I of course am Ari. People keep asking about our names always how similar they sound 😀

I have known my girl for over year and half now, first we started sending messages back and forward in the site called Japan-guide and from there we moved on to emails and twitter. When I came to Japan in the begin of March 2011 we met in the first week when I arrived there.

First time we met we went together to Tokyo tower since I never been there, in there we ate icecream together in baskin robins. From Tokyo tower we walked a long way to Odaiba aqua city (which is a long walk through rainbow bridge and so on). There we ate in the first izakaya I ever been in and that was a mind blowing experience for me.

Since then we met each other pretty much every weekend and went to party and drink in different izakayas around Tokyo. We also went to onsen together and we became a couple in April.

We have  traveled together in Japan in many fascinating places like Kyoto, Osaka, Nikko, Yokohama, Odawara and Aomori.

Here are some photos of us together.
Ari & Eri happily together
Ari & Eri happily togetherAri & Eri happily togetherAri & Eri happily together
Ari & Eri happily togetherAri & Eri happily togetherAri & Eri happily togetherAri & Eri happily togetherAri & Eri happily togetherAri & Eri happily togetherAri & Eri happily together

and here we are now. Yes I know I am a bit fat-ish looking but I did not have enough time and money to go to the gym. I’m now getting myself in to a good 8-pack ? hehe I can try.
Ari & Eri happily together

Purikura is a thing you have to do.
Ari & Eri happily together

If you are in love with someone like I am or you like my website, Check out my facebook pagePhotographer Ari Helminen” and click Like

6 thoughts on “Ari & Eri Engaged

Leave a Reply

